2nd July 2020
' Nominations open '
5th July 2020
' NHS's 72nd birthday '
1st September 2020
' Nominations close '
23rd November 2020
' Shortlist announced '
7th July 2021
' Awards ceremony '


After the nomination window closes on 1 September 2020, nominations will be sent to the relevant NHS England and NHS Impovement teams for initial sifting. Successful nominations at this stage will then go forward to a regional panel comprised of senior regional NHS England and NHS Improvement representatives.

The regional panels will each choose one nomination per category to go forward to the national judging panel – these regional champions will be announced on 23 November 2020, as per the timeline above.

We would like to thank our fantastic 2020 panel for their support.


2020 Judges Panel